The Breitling Watch Source Forums

Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 10:43 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:33 am 
Breitling Newbie
Breitling Newbie

Liked in: 0 post
i am looking at buying a 1995 chronomat. I have seen the watch and it does come with box and the papers are stamped by a dealer. I asked the seller to send me any id numbers and he has given me ID NUMBER 1110585903 PURCHASED 1995.

Can anyone help. Many thanks

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 4:05 am 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 519 posts
That looks a little long to be a serial number, but then I'm not an expert on pre-96 stuff.

The best way for us to assist you is for you to get some decent pictures from the vendor and post them on here.

Site Moderator

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 4:52 am 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 489 posts
Driver8 wrote:
That looks a little long to be a serial number, but then I'm not an expert on pre-96 stuff.

The best way for us to assist you is for you to get some decent pictures from the vendor and post them on here.

Agreed, there's no logic to serials post 1978, but I think that they are still a maximum of seven charatcers.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 4:06 am 
Breitling Enthusiast
Breitling Enthusiast

I am also in a similar position to the author. I am looking at buying a second hand Breitling SuperOcean. The seller informs me where this was purchased and sent me a piture of the certificate.

On the certificate are the Montre No: 2248704 and what looks like a brail printed number in the top left; 0073655396.

Is there anyway I can double check this with Breitling as to whether it is from a genuine sale? i.e. check the serial number against the dealer in which sold the watch?

Thanks in advance.

[/img]

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 4:58 am 
Contributing Moderator