It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:08 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Insurance and Polish?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 4:12 am 
Breitling Fanatic
Breitling Fanatic

Liked in: 0 post
Hello all,

I am new to the Breitling scene and have just purchased a new Colt Chorno which currently is nice and shiny, I was wondering the best way to keep it this way?

Also, I'm not sure it is worth insuring? as it is only £1785, but would be nice to know where people stand in terms of insurance and whether they think it is a good idea? Also, how much you would expect insurance to be and where is a good place to get it from? I have looked at a few places and it looks like its going to be £100+ / year.

Cheers,

J

PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 4:44 am 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 489 posts
MINTisCRAZY wrote:
Hello all,

I am new to the Breitling scene and have just purchased a new Colt Chorno which currently is nice and shiny, I was wondering the best way to keep it this way?

Also, I'm not sure it is worth insuring? as it is only £1785, but would be nice to know where people stand in terms of insurance and whether they think it is a good idea? Also, how much you would expect insurance to be and where is a good place to get it from? I have looked at a few places and it looks like its going to be £100+ / year.

Cheers,

J

Cape Cods are the preferred choice for polishing - lots of threads on here.

In terms of insurance, there have also been a few threads about that. You can usually add it as a rider to a homeowner's policy, the cost being dependent on the company involved.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:00 am 
Breitling Fanatic
Breitling Fanatic

thanks for the reply, I have just been on ebay and bought some of those cloths! :)

About the insurance, hmmm, I will be living as a student next year so I am unsure if I can still include this on my home's policy?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:44 am