Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 2:54 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:51 am 
Breitling Newbie
Breitling Newbie

Liked in: 0 post
Hi,
I'm a Breitling newbie and i'll be receiving my first New Old Stock watch soon. It comes with original bill of sale and recent service history but no Breitling Certificate.

Can you suggest where I take the watch for authentification? Birmingham (UK), Hertfordshire and London are my most convenient regions.

If I get the watch certified genuine can a new certificate be issued?

Where would be the best place to pick up original era box and user manual?

By the way pictures of the watch are posted in the identification forum - Vintage Breitling Datora Cleared Take-off or Mayday.

Also I doubt that I will get any instructions with the watch - can anyone give me some pointers on how to maintain the watch and set/adjust the time, date etc.

Very many thanks to you all in advance.

Al

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 4:00 am 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 519 posts
Alfire0_0 wrote:
Hi,
I'm a Breitling newbie and i'll be receiving my first New Old Stock watch soon. It comes with original bill of sale and recent service history but no Breitling Certificate.

Can you suggest where I take the watch for authentification? Birmingham (UK), Hertfordshire and London are my most convenient regions.

If I get the watch certified genuine can a new certificate be issued?

Where would be the best place to pick up original era box and user manual?

By the way pictures of the watch are posted in the identification forum - Vintage Breitling Datora Cleared Take-off or Mayday.

Also I doubt that I will get any instructions with the watch - can anyone give me some pointers on how to maintain the watch and set/adjust the time, date etc.

Very many thanks to you all in advance.
Al