The Breitling Watch Source Forums

Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Mon Apr 29, 2024 12:08 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 1:04 pm 
King of Ling
King of Ling

Liked in: 0 post
Can anyone help me out with some additional information about this particular model? The date is in Spanish~! I have never seen this model before. It's also an automatic. By the way I'm new here but love the Breitling watches~! Thanks everyone

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 0141321095

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:32 pm 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 489 posts
Well you don't see that very often!

It's certainly largely original, and I think it's completely correct. I'm no expert on these pieces, but I don't see anything particularly wrong - the hands look correct, the dial's right - I really like it.

The /2 variation is likely an indication that the day window is at 6 o'clock, the regular 2528 had the day window at 12 o'clock.

The movement should be a Felsa 4000, and I think that's what you've got - but these early auto movements are not my specialty by a long shot.

The serial dates it to 1952 - early, but OK, and I think it's a nice piece.

More importantly - welcome to BreitlingSource.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:41 pm 
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

Liked in: 1 post
Someone got it for $500

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:44 pm 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

In2Deep wrote:
Someone got it for $500

So they paid fair market then.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:54 pm 
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

Liked in: 1 post
I have no clue what market is for the vintage pieces, that's why I stay away and leave it up to the experts. I would love to find a good vintage diver someday though. :D

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:57 pm 
King of Ling
King of Ling

I'm going to be honest with you guys...