It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 2:14 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Chronospace vs Aerospace
PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:47 am 
Breitling Newbie
Breitling Newbie

Liked in: 0 post
Hi All,

Newbie here looking to buy my second Breitling.

I have long admired the Aerospace Evo and had contemplated on purchasing one on numerous occasions but for one reason on another never pulled the trigger.

This time i was set on purchasing it until i saw the Chronospace (one with additional pushers) and now cant come to a decision on which one i want to purchase... I love the look of the Chronospace as to me it looks a bit more like a Breitling (if that makes sense) but im not sure if i can get over the size being 48mm.

Ive had plenty of G-Shocks in my time which most of you will know can quite often be around this size or bigger and more recently had the GPS Rangeman which came in at nearly 60mm - now this didnt feel all that big but being a G you kinda expect it so didnt seem out of place, im worried that the Breitling will be completely different as it is a much more sophisticated looking watch.

The model i have been looking at is the 2010 Jet Team Limited Edition (with the Jet and the Logo instead of the 3 and 9 numerals), shopping online im not in a position to try it on for size so dont know whether to bite the bullet and pull the trigger or go for the safer option in the Aerospace.

The Chronospace doesnt appear to be a very popular watch so i suspect that most people will advise me to get the Aerospace but wondered if anyone could give me some advice on both to help with my decision.

I had also looked at the B-1 and Airwolf, both of which i really really like its just about finding the right spec one, in the right condition for the right price.

Thanks for your time in reading my post and i look forward to your replies.

All the best
Pete

PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:17 am 
Breitling Connoisseur
Breitling Connoisseur

Liked in: 13 posts