The Breitling Watch Source Forums

Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 7:40 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 4:29 pm 
Breitling Enthusiast
Breitling Enthusiast

Liked in: 0 post
I apologize if this isn't an allowed topic but I'm new to higher end watches and currently thinking about a Breitling. I'm torn between the Super Avenger (if I can ever find one!) and the Skyland. My local AD has offered me 15% off any Breitling and was wondering how that compared to other ADs? Should I go ahead and pull the trigger or should I continue to shop around (only 1 AD for Breitling here in Charlotte though).

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 5:02 pm 
Breitling Fanatic
Breitling Fanatic

I've seen discounts upwards of 30% if your lucky and shop around.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 5:07 pm 
Breitling Enthusiast
Breitling Enthusiast

flyboy wrote:
I've seen discounts upwards of 30% if your lucky and shop around.

Hmmm, I guess it pays to be patient...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 9:10 am 
King of Ling
King of Ling

Liked in: 2 posts
I would have loved doing business locally when I purchased my Rolex Submariner, but my local AD wouldn't budge off of the $5300 price. Plus, I would have had to pay an additional 9.25% sales tax on the purchase price. If I had purchased here, it would have cost me $5790.25

I did purchase from an AD abroad for $4075 and saved $1715.25 with no sales tax.

I would rather purchase abroad or online from a trusted company because I can find discounts up to 20-30% and I don't have to pay sales tax.

~Brian

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:25 pm 
Breitling Fanatic
Breitling Fanatic