The Breitling Watch Source Forums

Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 2:47 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:41 am 
Breitling Newbie
Breitling Newbie

Liked in: 0 post
I have been browsing this excellent site for a couple of weeks now. I am new to Breitling, and its my first venture into an expensive watch.

On a recent trip to Greece I saw a jeweller with a blue Evo with white subs and blue leather strap. It instantly struck home. I had to have that watch!

I have already done my homework and decided to go for a brand new watch from an AD to make sure I don't get caught out with a fake.

My question is, which colour is best for appearance and investment value over the years?

I don't want to buy a colour that is perceived to be a no no in knowledgeable circles.

Having looked at all the available colours, I quite fancy the all slate grey. Trouble is that the colour that originally caught my eye was the blue one.

I like them all to be honest, but just need a bit of guidance on most peoples preference.

I think that whatever colour I go for it will be a stainless case with stainless strap. Definitely no gold!

Please help me decide :wink:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 6:12 am 
Breitling Connoisseur
Breitling Connoisseur

I think first of all you should decide why you're buying the watch.

If it's for an investment, buy a Patek Phillipe perhaps...to me it boils down simply to what I like.

I'm certainly not criticising, but if you look at my previous post here you'll see my arguments on the subject - buy the watch for you, buy what please you - be selfish, and don't worry what other people think, or what you'll get back for it if you ever want to sell it.

HTH

PS. Of course, this has nothing to do with the fact that I might be selling my Chronomat Evo blue dial.... :lol:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 6:42 am 
Breitling Fanatic
Breitling Fanatic