Breitling Watch Information Forums, Navitimer, Chronomat
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 8:29 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:43 pm 
Breitling Enthusiast
Breitling Enthusiast

Liked in: 0 post
Hi everybody,

I'm a newbie and have a hard time deciding about my first Breitling . I narrowed down my choices to Chrono Colt and Chrono Superocean. They both look great but I have always had Quartz watches and never had an automatic watch before. I have two concerns about automatic watches:

1. I've heard that automatic watched are not very accurate and I'm obsessed with accuracy. How accurate is Chrono Superocean?

2. I've heard that that automatic watches are very sensitive and even clapping hands might damage them. Is this true? I plan to wear my new watch all the time, at work (I'm a software developer so it will be quite safe at work) and leisure (my biggest hobby is going to metal concerts and take pictures of the bands). Anybody knows how sensitive Chrono Superocean is?

Thanks in advance,
Zhubin

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2007 10:09 pm 
Breitling Newbie
Breitling Newbie

Hi

all Breitling watches are Chronometer certified. That means:

1.automatic watches should have an acurracy between -4 and +6 seconds per day.

Quarz watches should have an acurracy of approximately 15 seconds per year.

christian

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 7:26 am 
Contributing Moderator
Contributing Moderator

Liked in: 519 posts
zhoozhoo wrote:
1. I've heard that automatic watched are not very accurate and I'm obsessed with accuracy. How accurate is Chrono Superocean?

2. I've heard that that automatic watches are very sensitive and even clapping hands might damage them. Is this true? I plan to wear my new watch all the time, at work (I'm a software developer so it will be quite safe at work) and leisure (my biggest hobby is going to metal concerts and take pictures of the bands). Anybody knows how sensitive Chrono Superocean is?